FAQ

Have a question? Check here before contacting us.


Account Question

Q: What if I have forgotten my username/password? Can I log in with my social media account?

A: If you’ve forgotten your password, follow this procedure to reset it. Logging in with a social media account would not help you access your original account, it would only create a second account.

Q: I’ve forgotten my password. What should I do?

A: Follow the Update Your Password procedure.

Q: I’ve changed email providers and need to update my account information. What do I do?

A: Email our support team so we can link your new email to your account.


Course Building Questions

Q: When should I use use a template to build my course?

A: The template helps users who have fleshed out their course in a word document and want a quick way to copy and paste card text and images into the Builder to speed up the course building process. After importing the template and media, you can finish editing, adding cards, and adding features in the Builder. Please check out our article on using Templates to help you with this feature.

Q: I see the Feedback card as an option for my course. Where can I view my audience feedback?

A: While Feedback cards can be placed in any course for any subscription tier, the feedback is viewable in the Metrics tab of the Builder and is only turned on for Enterprise-level subscribers. Therefore, we do not recommend placing a Feedback card in a course for Pro or Free accounts.

Q: What if I don’t crop my image or gif to a 1:1 ratio?

A: Your media will still be uploaded and used, however, our builder will auto-crop your image to the 1:1 ratio to ensure the mobile and desktop versions display correctly. In other words, either you crop it how you want, or the bot will crop it for you.

Q: What is Globalization and why should I consider doing this with my courses?

A: Globalization creates a version of your course for a language you specify. This is helpful if you plan to translate your course into different languages. You can specify the language in the course settings, then a flag for that country will be placed on the Course Tile of the Courses page, and the URL will contain a suffix denoting the country and language specified for the course. Additional translations for the course will be stacked and can be accessed from the Course Tile of the Courses page by selecting it from the Language dropdown. Click here to read more about Globalization.


Publishing and Sharing Question

Q: I have the free account with one published course and want to publish a new course, what do I do?

A: The free tier only allows one published course. You have two options:

  • Unpublish your current published course (this will not delete it, it only hides it from the public), then publish the new course.
  • Upgrade to the Pro account tier which allows unlimited published courses.

Q: I have the Pro/Enterprise tier and want to keep the course private to our organization. How can I disable sharing for the audience?

A: Pro and Enterprise tier builders can remove the audience share button from a course. A course’s share and print button availability is tied to the theme used when creating the course. By default, the buttons are visible. To remove them, follow this procedure to create a new theme and toggle the share and print buttons off. Then select that theme for your course.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support